Welcome induction

Welcome induction

Hello and Welcome to my Profile!!!

This is Me
This is Me

I’m very excited to be writing my first blog, I rarely used WordPress until I saw a few jobs on job sites use WordPress so why not give it a shot.

I wanted to start this blog to let people know what I get up to on a weekly basics and to express my opinions on recent events and news. For most blogs I do I may discuss different things in a short summary or I may concentrate in detail in this blog so bare with me.

I could always write loads of essays at school. By now I’m doing typing on a keyboard I should get to at least 50 wpm, right? Wrong. Whatever I’m like I would like to always improve my typing skills. Although when someone says to me “Don’t look at the keyboard”I’m already tempted to look at the keyboard.  How will I do that you should ask? Have you ever heard of Marvis Beacon? Nope, although it just sounds like a name you would associate with a jazz musican or even an painter or sculptor, why I am I saying this stuff to bore people with . Maybe she is a real life teacher turned Personal Trainer or maybe she isn’t real at all.

What I have been up to this week? Emm good question. Well applying for jobs and getting rejections would be the best way to describe it. I had a great time sightseeing in Holborn on Tuesday, got to see some lovely office buildings near Fleet Street and I also learned where Dr Johnson’s house was which is in Gough Square.

I went past this during my your around London
I went past this during my trip around London

dr-johnsons-house

The day after that wasn’t enjoyable really,  just felt that I wasn’t noticed all day or wasn’t visible, how would that make you feel as a person reading this? Why Am I saying this? Well the short answer to that is because it was my birthday. For people who know me would know that the 13th has been the Kiss of Death for me. If you really want to understand then maybe watch Friday the 13th or hear my life story.

I currently help out a local museum in Harrow for four hours a week as a Collections Assistant. I started this some two weeks ago, it is just work to past the time really, it is just basic data entry stuff really, basically i enter information that is handwritten in the book and type it in onto a computer, quite basic really. Although I hope this can lead to better things in the future.

I’m excited about this upcoming week, if anyone who doesn’t know I will be having a graduation ceremony at the Abbey Cathedral  on this coming Wednesday, I’m looking forward to seeing some old faces but I’m very nervous at the same time because I’m not a sort of person that enjoys crowded spaces most of the time, I’m not usually a person that can keep a straight face over 1000 people looking at the spotlight and I just hope everything goes accordingly on the day.

I had mixed feelings for Sachin Tendulkar on his last test match against the West Indies. I originally thought Sachin should have retired from ODIs two years ago after the Cricket World Cup final was held at his hometown in Mumbai. I have a lot of respect for what he has achieved in the world of cricket. I don’t think there will be anyone like him that would score that many test and one day runs, play in 200 tests and score 101 centuries at the highest level and to carry the hopes of India again.

Thank you for reading this blog. Feel free to give feedback and I should be writing a fresh blog soon. See you next week!!!

Joe

4 thoughts on “Welcome induction

Leave a Reply

