Aside

YOU CAN TELL EVERYBODY I’M WRITING THIS BLOG

YOU CAN TELL EVERYBODY I’M WRITING THIS BLOG

Hello everyone, Welcome to my blog, I think this is my 13th blog,

(I’m never good with welcome inductions)

WOW, I surprised myself at getting this far. Once you have dedication, determination, imagination, creativity in your work then you can feel proud of yourself!

I’ve been thinking of a few things to say in this blog since my EPIC blog a few weeks ago. Hopefully I can establish some BOOM BOOM POW (no that is using Will.i.am’s gimmick)

Ok, Where do I start???

Well I want to start off recapping last week, what occurred this week and what is exciting in Joe’s world. As a summary I’m looking at the past, present, future. You follow me?

Did anyone watch the The Voice UK final last week, ( I know it sounds a week’s old and people reading this thinks he’s a past thinker and thinks everyone doesn’t have the clearest memory). I enjoyed watching all the first three series of The Voice UK. (I think that I did a large piece on it from last blog). I think Kylie’s presence was felt largely overall and its a shame that she was only there for one series.

I enjoyed the final and I honestly thought that it was going to be between Christina Marie and JER MM AAA IIII NNNNN. I didn’t mind that Jermain won, I actually thought weirdly that all of the three winners weren’t the real or true winners at all or in other words I thought the runner’s up have gained better success or gone on to better things. That’s the way I see it but it comes down to the public at the end of the day. It’s pretty much like Eurovision in that respect because many people think Voting is fair but at the end of the day I think Voting is not a fair assessment because people have different and even keep their views to themselves and have doubts about the acceptance of the outcome of the vote. Its like if people voted for David Moyes to be kept United manager, these are just numbers I made up, you have 56% that is positive and want things kept as they are but you have 46% doubters who want change, I mean how do you go about pleasing those 46%? It’s like I can’t make people love my blog or like it. John Cena is a prime example, he gets booed and gets cheered at the same time.

At Present, Who do I think will replace Kylie, “I have absolutely have no idea” but I have a few people in mind. I would want to see Jessie J returning because I like people like that, that tells it like what it is, I don’t get the feeling that she is being told that by a sound piece of what the performer likes to hear. Another name I want to put in the hat would be Paloma Faith, she knows a thing or two about performing. I want to keep Tom and Will.i.am on the show because they are difficult to replace, how can you replace someone like Sir Tom? I have a new respect for Will for doing that documentary with Joanna Lumbley revealing his private life, I would expect prolific celebrities to decline the invitation of letting cameras in their private life  so yeah ENOUGH SAID on the subject.

For those who don’t know it may SHOCK you to know that I am a massive WWE fan (well massive is probably not the best word for it and I AM NOT A SHOCKMASTER either). I watched Wrestlemania 30 last week and it was interesting to watch, I thought it was a great tribute to Andre the Giant having that battle royal. For me Andre the Giant was larger than life and had the biggest heart of all time, without Andre then I don’t think the likes of Hulk Hogan, The Rock, John Cena would be where they are at today. I would put Andre with Eddie Guerrero, Bret Hart, Davey Boy, Mr Perfect, The Undertaker and Sting in a group of talented and gifted people who I don’t get tired of watching their matches. When I first heard of the news of the Ultimate Warrior being dead, I actually thought it was just a rumour, by the time WWE confirmed it I was shocked because it was just a day after his last appearance which surprised me because I didn’t expect Warrior to be back in WWE after WWE made a documentary called the Self Destruction of the Ultimate Warrior. My memories of the Ultimate Warrior come from WCW, I didn’t watch WWE till after the 2000s, i remember instinctually the promos between Warrior and Hollywood Hogan and where there was smoke in the ring and doing a disappearing act.

I had a job interview on Tuesday, normally I don’t speak about my unemployment life but I enjoyed an interview when meeting a guy from a property company that I met near Oxford Street (is it me or do I get the impression that people love going to central london?). If your reading this, I am very grateful for giving me lunch money in the interview. I spent the money wisely and brought a pizza from pizza express brand. Yesterday I made several walking journeys in my suit attire and walked about 2 to 3 miles, it may not seem like a low number but I also did a bit of walking around oxford street. I should really attempt to walk for a charity but I’m quite a naive person meaning I am not aware or don’t know how to plan things.

I said in my last blog that I am a member of a cricket club. Back in 2011 I had a brief spell but I was disappointed because I didn’t really enjoy it as much. For this year I aim to go to as many practices as possible so I can develop my game.

I can sympathise with those large proportions of people who play at club level that lack practice either because of a full-time job and/or have the equipment with. To attempt to electrify that passion I have for the game, I decided to buy myself a bowling machine so I can get practice with regular speed deliveries that you expect from a seam bowler. It felt like a good buy at the time so I can practice in my back garden. So far I have enjoyed using the machine, I mainly use it to practice on my own. All I want to do is to take cricket more seriously so I can take enjoyment out of it. I also thought about taking up tennis but then again I only just found out when it  “HEAVEN KNOWS I’M MISERABLE NOW”. So far I am trying to learn the basics of the basics so this is just a learning experience, it’s just like learning something from scratch like reading a manual book or learning how to speak a foreign language or trying to get a driver’s license, but then again I haven’t attempted those things but it’s not something you can learn overnight. You probably know where I am coming from, it takes a considerable investments of time and money in order to pull it off.

I recently saw a playlist show on MTV ROCKS channel counting down the top indie songs of all time, some of them I listen to that weren’t in the top 10 should have been in the top 10, I found out the best indie record was ‘I Bet You Look Good On The Dance Floor’ by Arctic Monkeys which surprised me because I first heard it in 2012 during the olympics ceremony, I thought something like “When the Sun Comes Down”, “Creep” by Radiohead, a song by The Killers, Kaiser Chiefs, MGMT, Keane, Gossip, Coldplay, Bloc Party, Sterophonics or Franz Ferdinand (there is just too many to mention) . I like a mixture of Pop Punk, Modern Rock (not Rock n Roll), Indie, Dance and Pop obviously from mid 90s onwards. But there was one song that I listened to in particular that described my perception of reality.

One thing I just realised, “SNOOKERS BACK ON THIS WEEKEND”,  I am very excited during this time and it couldn’t have happened at a better time around EASTER, I sympathise with students at this time, Snooker has been a big distraction in past years when exams have come up. This is probably the biggest snooker tournament of the year as it is the World Championships so I am very excited about this event, it would be great one day to go to the Crucible Theatre and watch some live snooker.

Here are my lighting, striking songs of the week:

Hideaway – Kiesza

Afterglow – Wilkinson

There Is A Light That Never Goes Out – The Smiths

Friday I’m In Love – The Cure

 

On a final note, enjoy your break and have a good easter.

Leave a Reply

