Rolling back the years

Rolling back the years

Hey everyone. I return with another blog posted by myself. It’s great to share my views on here. For this particular blog. I was just listening to music from the 2000’s era. As I am writing this, I finished listening to The Sweet Escape by Gwen Stefani on YouTube. Well maybe not rolling back the years that far but it still feels like a long time. I feel like a kid again going through in my thoughts and memories of the good music that stood out. My favourite genre to listen to at the time was Punk Rock. Bands such as Sum 41, Good Charlotte, Nickelback, Bowling For Soup, Evanescence, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Blink 182 were the sort of bands I would listen to, I may throw in Linkin Park as well if it counts as Punk Rock. There were a few one off hits that just blew me away. If you knew the song ‘Heaven is a Halfpipe’ already then you must be an addict lover of rock punk music lol.

I was still listening to pop made up of artists at that time, boy/girl bands. Some of the iconic music can be found on ‘That’s What I Call …. ‘ it can be usually found by copy and pasting that into amazon or iTunes followed by 2001 or a year in 2000. Most of the songs I have put YouTube links too were music I grew up listening to. Interesting thing is that most people tend to forgot them in this day of age and I’m sure you would be surprised by the songs that found in this blog.

Always on Time Ashanti Ja Rule

 

Ain’t It Funny J-Lo

Good Life – Kanye West

I’m Real – J-Lo

Over Protected – Britney Spears

More Than A Woman – Aaliyah

Weapon of Choice – Fatboy Slim

Bad Boy For Life – P.Diddy

Lost Without You – Delta Goodrem

Stick with u Pussycat Dolls

Where Is The Love – Black Eyed Peas

Hot – Avril Lavigne

Pieces of Me – Ashlee Simpson

Wherever You Will Go – The Calling

Ignition – R Kelly

Eternal Flame – Atomic Kitten

Seven Nation Army – The White Stripes

Starlight – The Superman Lovers

Anyone of Us – Gareth Gates

21 Seconds – So Solid Crew

Castles In The Sky – Ian Van Dahl

Maybe That’s What It Takes – Alex Parks

Do You Really Like It – DJ Pied Piper

You Rock My World – Michael Jackson

All or Northing – O-Town

Whenever, Whenever – Shakira

Evergreen – Will Young

Mis Teeq – Scandalous

Speaking of music, I do think they put The Voice UK on too early on television. I haven’t felt like watching the first two episodes yet (as of Jan 20th 2015), although I have an app on my iPhone for it. I would have rather have it starting from March or April, I just thought Janaury was a bit too soon. I’m quite happy with Rita Ora being a judge, I have her first album on deluxe and I got my money’s worth but I was rather surprised that she was chosen but its something different. I was expecting Paloma Faith as a judge with all the experience she has, I was quite impressed her performance on Jools on New Year’s Eve but I’m not really follow her music so much. Let’s see how The Voice UK turns out. I was probably a bit disappointed with the last two series as there hasn’t been anyone that hasn’t been notified in the UK charts. Becky Hill is a name that pops up now and again. I like her songs ‘Losing’ and ‘Powerless’, I just hope she doesn’t end like Alex Parks.

I’ll leave it there ………………………………………………………………..

Leave a Reply

