Something fresh

Something fresh

Hey guys, this isn’t one of my usual blogs. I felt inspired by reading by Liz Kibby so I want to thank her on doing a good job. She has given me inspiration to write this blog.

I’m not a person that wants to stop blogging permanently. Maybe if I don’t write a blog every week doesn’t mean that I’m a bad blogger, it is just that it is not worth spending time concentrating on something, if you have something in your head then just run with it. When I am writing this blog, I have ideas brainstormed in my head of what can come up with. Literally, I think anyone is capable writing a blog. I am writing this at 1 in the morning, crazy time to write a blog, but that’s me. Loads of people will think I’m crazy anyway or a blogaholic.

Probably the main reason why I’m not a good blogger is probably because I don’t have people posting comments, is it because people keep their things to themselves or people don’t care like ok whatever or is it generally because the amount of views. Well I think it is all these things. Although I get one or two pieces of feedback, that isn’t enough to convince me to say where I am position wise in the blogging world.

The problem is, I have been writing blogs since my graduation. If there was a song that describes how I am feeling, it’s the song called ‘Only Love Can Hurt Like This’ by Paloma Faith. Ok I’m not good at marketing or promoting blogs either. I think marketing is very difficult skill for most blog writers like myself who ideally want to be out there on the ‘Who You May Like’ column. Like Liz, I am proud of what I have achieved, so far I have written over 20 blogs which may seem low but if you written 2 pages over 20 times, trust me that would be tiring. All that matters to me is getting my story across. I’m not thinking of any of this right now but this is what I set out to achieve in the long-term.

    • Having my own domain name
    • Getting one of those mail things where people can fetch my blog through email (I don’t know how to do it)
    • Changing my layout
    • Being followed by hundreds or thousands would be a big statement

What do you think I should do to make my blogs attractive and attractable? Send your thoughts in the comments box ….. Just to finish up. I want to finish up with a song called Walking in Memphis. How can no one like that song?

Leave a Reply

