Autumn rains on

Autumn rains on

Hey everyone!

Just want to say “Its October already”, time flies doesn’t it? That was what I was saying to the staff while I was volunteering.

In my first half of my blog, I am going to be discussing everything to with football and I will be talking about the season of autumn later on so if you’re not interested in football but interested in autumn you might as well skip a few paragraphs.

There have been some surprising and unsurprising news in the European leagues.

Last weekend, I watched a fantastic match on BT Sport from Serie A between Inter Milan against Fiorentina where Fiorentina scored three goals in the San Siro in the first 25 minutes of the match which was not what I expected. I predicted before the match that Inter would win 2-0 comfortably and maybe be genuine contenders to the Serie A title. The match finished 4-1 to Fiorentina. I’m surprised about how badly Juventus are performing, they are in 15th place, out of the first six games (its only early days) they only won 1 match, drawn 2 and lost three which felt surprising to me because they have won the title the last four seasons. I wouldn’t know what to put it down to but when you have players like Carlos Tevez, Andrea Pirlo, Artudo Vidial, Fernardo Llorente who were key to Juventus winning the league last season and now have left the club, I feel they have lost some of the spine of the team and will take some time for the players that have come in to mature in the rebuilding process.

Starting with the English Premier League, the club that I followed since I was a child is Manchester United. It’s fair they haven’t played attractive football but they are getting results. The two significant moments that impacted the club was when Martial came to Old Trafford and David De Gea staying at the club. (Good on you De Gea!!). When I first heard that Martial was coming over, I was on a ferry heading back to England so that took me by great surprise. By watching him play, if he plays that way on a consistent basis throughout the season without picking up injuries then he may be a difference maker for United to win the title but its early days yet.

It was disappointing to hear Lyon lost at home against Valencia in the Champions League during the week. Although they weren’t as strong in previous years, I would have liked to see them take a 1-0 win. In terms of Ligue 1, Lyon are in 8th place and eight points behind the league leaders Paris St Germain. To be honest, I wouldn’t be surprised if none of the teams can catch Paris St Germain, I would consider them the Manchester City of France because they play like All-Stars.

I am getting towards the end of my football discussion ………

In terms of the Bundesliga, I mean Bayern were kind of insane, or let me put it in another way, Robert Lewandowski was INSANE in the week before last when he scored five goals when he came on in the second half. To be fair, I didn’t watch much of the German league other than watching highlights of Wolfsburg playing against Hannover 96, it ended up being 1-1. Before I watched the champions league game between Manchester United and Wolfsburg, I was aware that Wolfsburg had some players like Draxler, Dante, Dost, Schurrle, Rodriquez who to me were fantastic players so I knew when United were playing, they weren’t going to have an easy game. I missed the first half but I watched the majority of the second half, I was pleased for United to get the result they wanted.

I’m quite looking forward to this weekend sports wise. The main games I will look forward to is Arsenal vs Manchester United and Bayern Munich vs Borussia Dortmund today. Exciting games in store. The Munich Dortmund match will be good from a neutral perspective and I will be keen to watch Adnan Januzaj if he comes on as a substitute.

As it is heading for autumn already. Around North London, it is lovely and sunny outside. I rather like the autumn weather than summer weather because i prefer not to get sun burnt and not to have large pile of sweat on my back and forehead. The season of autumn reminds me of a song in Eurovision earlier in this year called “Autumn Leaves’ which is ironic because the song is not really about autumn, it is more of a love tragedy than anything.

Picture of a lake

I enjoyed  What inspired me to write this blog in the first place was Rogue Vogue’s autumn blog. It is a great read. I am going to give a Q and A, feel free to add any questions you have on the comments box below.

  • What are you going to look forward to in the autumn season?

Well I haven’t got anything planned as yet. Probably getting stuck in volunteering as I’m not having much luck with job prospects.

  • Do you prefer the Autumn season to the Summer?

Well autumn to me is one of the most favourite seasons in the year because although it is cold, the sun is still shining as we speak. I prefer keeping warm myself. One of the pitfalls of the Summer is that I don’t enjoy getting hydrated during a hot climate.

  • What are you not looking most forward to during the Autumn season?

Definitely Halloween, I’m not a fan of Trick or Treating, pumpkins or horror in general. I don’t like getting scared by likes of the  Bogeyman, Freddie Krueger or Frankenstein’s monster.

That’s the end of my blog.

Feel free to add a comment below.

UNTIL NEXT TIME !!!!

2 thoughts on “Autumn rains on

  1. I love Autumn as well but it is my second favorite season. Spring is my first and that is probably due to it being my birth season lol.. Autumn would definitely be the runner up due to the beautiful brown, orange, gold, red, and yellow leaves falling on my head. Thanks for sharing this what a beautiful picture you painted in my mind.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

