S-P-I-R-I-T

S-P-I-R-I-T

The band Bring Me to the Horizon have inspired me about what I am going to be writing (SPOILER) about in this blog.

If you listened to Bring Me To The Horizon lately, you would have noticed that the heading of this blog “S-P-I-R-I-T” is the opening line to one of their singles “Happy Song”.

It’s been a great week in my blogging success.

Just want to thank Charde King, John Chon and Emma who are following my blogs.

To all readers who want to follow my blog, you can do this by going on my home page and click the Follow button located on the right hand side. (I should really do a YouTube video).

Band members from Bring Me The Horizon

I only talked about the band briefly when I was discussing the song Throne when I conducted a music review at the end of September. The most important lyric to the song that resembles me is:

“Every wound will shape me, every scar will build my throne”

When I am writing this blog now, I am excited and passionate about writing because I’m getting noticed by the people I mentioned but also from those people looking in and get a taste of what I am writing. I am thankful to WordPress because without them, my presence online wouldn’t be what I desired it to be.

Although, I’m still unemployed, I’m not entirely frustrated at all, in the week that is coming up is going to be busy doing volunteer work so I’m looking forward to that very much. Like Friday, I just had nothing scheduled all day so I was just catching up on tv programmes that I haven’t got to watch and combine it with doing job searching on a desktop which wasn’t enjoyable to tell you the truth because rest days sounds quite boring when at home. My advice to all those unemployed, is just get off your butt and do something constructive.

There is a quote that I wanted to share while typing “constructive quotes” on the Google search engine.

“In order to excel, you must be completely dedicated to your chosen sport. You must also be prepared to work hard and be willing to accept constructive criticism. Without one hundred percent dedication, you won’t be able to do this”. Willie Mays

What I am implying there is. Well I use myself for an example. I want to work in heritage/museum organisations. I have recently became a member of Museum Association which means I can spend sometime visiting museums, I receive a monthly magazine of the Museum Journal which will inform me of how museum organisations are doing at present. One of the main reasons why I became a member is because it can give me the opportunity to develop and progress my career in museums. When I went for an interview at Windsor Castle, the feedback that was collected was that I needed interview practice, contact museums and take up some museum courses.

IMG_0480

All of this is very constructive criticism. To me, visiting Windsor Castle was a dream come true for me and being called up for an interview was not what I expected. I’m not going to stop giving up my dream to pursuing a career in museums. I have arranged to meet up with the curator of The Royal Philatelic Society which I am very excited about because they provided me with the right opportunity for me so I’m eager to get stuck in.

On a final note, my advice in general is to never give up on your dreams but I want to share a quote that I found that was presumably by Taylor Swift:

“You can make a board for all the goals you want in your life with the pictures on it, and that’s great, daydreaming is wonderful, but you can never plan for your future”.

Hope you enjoyed reading this blog.

STAY TUNED for my next blog where I will be reviewing A Very British Romance.

Leave a Reply

