Being Single… Living Single….

Being Single… Living Single….

In this edition I want to comment on a blog I found on my Facebook page.

In this topic, I’m just gonna share my personal feelings on love, marriage prospoals and how I stand on relationships.

Well … HERE IT GOES …

Once an upon time ago, there is a boy who fell in love with a girl. The boy displayed his affections to the girl, written a handwritten love poem and in return the girl left the boy a note. After reading the letter, the boy burned it and forgotten it for the rest of his life. THE END

To be honest, it doesn’t bother me that I am single. REALLY IT DOESN’T. I’m quite happy to be single for common reasons like the PRESSURE it brings and the EXPECTATIONS it gives in being in the relationship so sometimes it can work out alright or it doesn’t. I don’t know how to interpret that because I never been in a true relationship itself so I would’t have a clue.

single3

 

When managing to pressure or expectations in life, I don’t take things too seriously. I don’t expect any guarantees. The only thing I would like to manage the whole time is to keep the relationship between myself and my partner.

Speaking of well hooking up or asking a person on a date, I found it hilarious when Chris Gayle on AIR asked the host if she would go out with him, I have waited or wanted someone to do that, that was just so amusing that someone would do that but yeah that was unprofessional tho. I applaud and support Mel McLaughlin tho, I would rather be talking about CRICKET then my personal life on camera.

Thinking about, throughout my entire life it didn’t come across my mind about being SINGLE completely. There were girls I liked (past tense) during high school. Strangely enough tho, I really never felt in love with anyone personally since I joined and left uni.

I’m not scared of being in LOVE but for me I need to believe it has to be in the right place, with the right person at the right time.

The SCAREY thing is, I don’t know when or where I am going to meet that person whether it is someone from work, someone that just walked past me, a fellow blogger, someone from the outside world. I just don’t know where it is going to come from.

Talking about the PRESSURE it brings, Celebrities (not naming names) should be already happy because there famous and getting money. Doesn’t that bring happiness?  Sadly I don’t feel that is true that getting married would bring much more happiness. Sometimes I feel Marriage is a WORD STEALER and kind of gets overused for people who have been married more than twice. I do feel part of the problem is that people are impatient with marriage prospoals.  I know that no one will 100% reading my blog will agree with me but I’m not shying away from my thought process about PRESSURE. I’m not saying that a quick proposal is the right or wrong decision it can work both in the short and long term, the main thing is that they need to be ready. I here the term “DIVORCE” used more times than “MARRIED” which is disappointing

It’s funny in marriage. It can either breakdown or make yourself a better person.

Most people I know from work and friends in general are in relationships so sometimes I do feel like Charles from Four Weds in the respect of that he doesn’t know where to turn to next and has to go about thinking to himself what he has gone wrong.

Moving on … I do want to make the most of opportunities. One of the things that I want to do this year in 2016 (if possible) is go and explore new places where I can have a bit of an adventure in my life. If anyone feels alone in that respect, I would welcome YOU in open arms 🙂

I don’t even think about what a relationship would feel or be like. It would just be a normal conservation that I have with friends. I would not be interested in the woman I meet if there first words from there mouth were “ARE YOU SINGLE”. I’m glad no one has done that already. To me it is the stupidest thing to say because it would say that your interested in the front in how attractive they look rather than the personality.

To be honest tho, I do at times find it tricky to interact when first meeting people regardless if it is men or woman, so knowing what to say and how to interpret myself in those awkward or quiet moments can just simply sum it up the relationship really so I tend to let myself down in that respect.

I try and take each week as it comes and make the most of the time of life particualrly with the colleagues I share with while volunteering and I’m truly grateful for that because it is a new experience  and plus it makes me understand that there is more than meets the eye.

Just want to finish up my blog with a cover of “What Do You Mean” by Churches.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Being Single… Living Single….

Leave a Reply

