Brief background to the Temporary Work

Brief background to the Temporary Work

Hello Everyone.

As always, I love writing new stuff.

So, you are probably wondering how this temporary work was planned or got started?

Well this is the prequel to the story.

I signed up to an agency a few weeks ago on my own accord. A person from an agency emailed me about an opportunity to work on an IT project and well since I did a degree in computers it wasn’t something I would instantly refuse as I was getting paid for it.

So, the agency setup an interview to meet up with senior members of staff from a leading university in London. The interview didn’t go down to a good start because I showed up at least half an hour late because I got lost.

When the interview commenced, I met the General Manager and the first point of contact. We then talked in detail about my background and the job itself for a good 45 minutes or so, I didn’t know if they were interviewing anyone else but it took place on a Wednesday morning. After the interview, I immediately went to do some volunteering at an office in London to buy the time. By the end of Wednesday afternoon, I received an email from the agency and so the client chose me the role so that was splendid. (An excuse for not doing volunteering).I was a bit excited but I was a bit sceptical because of the rush of the process. . So then they wanted me to start on Tuesday (although I did tell them i would be happy to come in the day after the interview). During that weekend, the snooker was on so I was catching up on the Snooker as I was behind on that.

So that explains how I got the role in the first place.

Stay tuned to find out how I got on in Week 1.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

