football calendar

football calendar

Hey All! Welcome to my blog

Today I’m going to be talking about my favourite football team in the world which is Manchester United. Some exciting times ahead.

Manchester United logo

I’m very happy that Man U are signing Memphis Depay. Sounds an exciting footballer. He reminds me a little flare of Cristiano Ronaldo. If I was the manager, I would give Depay the no 7 shirt because he is going to be a long-term prospect. I agree with Gary Neville that Man U have truly known for their wingers. Over the past decades Manchester United have developed great wing players such as likes of George Best, David Beckham, Ryan Giggs, Nani, Cristiano Ronaldo. It is no surprise to me that Manchester United brought Depay for that reason.

Of having the opportunity to watch a lot of European Football across the German, Italian and French leagues, there are a few people who I would shortlist.

This would be my shortlist of players that I would have at United.

I do believe that United need to strengthen in their defenders. They need a right back that can play regularly so I have gone for Clyne from Southampton. In central defense, they need to look the next Ferdinand and Vidic partnership. If you look at Juventus partnership in Giorgio Chiellini and Leonardo Bonucci  they are very imposing figures on the pitch so I would want to have someone experienced like Hummels to come in. I don’t think United need young defenders if I’m honest in the first team side.

It is clear from the midfielders point of view, yes Herrera and Fellaini have shined in attacking midfielder. It is clear to me that either Carrick or Blind would play a defensive midfielder role but then again blind has being playing mostly as a left back this season because likes of Luke Shaw is getting injuries. I do think Man U need to get a defensive midfielder. So I would have gone with experienced midfielders such as:

Charlie Adam, Ilkay Gundogan, Paul Pogba, Morgan Schneiderlin, Sami Khedria or Yohan Cabaye.

As for attackers, I do believe Falco and Van Persie will be gone from United. I do have a list of replacements that I would like to see at United. A name like Thomas Muller from Bayern would be mind-blowing to say the least. However I want to see Javier Hernandez return to United. I would have Hernandez play with Rooney in most of the games. If I’m looking for someone who can score goals then Lacazette would be my pick. I have been impressed with Lacazette, he is still a young player at 23 so why not snap him. I may also look at Danny Ings but he may probably get more playing time at Liverpool.

I would take back what I said about LVG, nearly a year to this day actually (doesn’t time go quickly). Louie has done a fantastic job of buying some quality signings and getting the players morale back up.

A few examples like: Ander Herrara who has flourished, Fellani returned to good form at an important time Ashley Young who is playing first team football which is good to see Daley Blind and David De Gea who has turned into a world-class player who is still young at the age of 24. I did fear tho when De Gea first joined United that he would be the successor to Iker Casillas. I would do anything I could to keep hold of De Gea to sign a new contract to stay at United. If David De Gea goes, I don’t expect United to sign another goalkeeper, I don’t it is worth it to be honest. Valdes would be the ideal replacement, he reminds me of Van De Sar in that respect. When Van De Sar came to Man U after playing for Fulham, he played for some great sides like Ajax and Juventus, from there he won trophies like the Champions League so he had good deal of experience behind him. I just think buying Lloris or Begovic is a waste of money, I would like see other goalkeepers like Ben Amos, Anders Lindegaard or Sam Johnstone stepping up for next season.

I believe in giving the reserves or under 21’s opportunities for players like Adnan Januzaj, James Wilson, Nick Powell, Andreas Pereira and Jessie Lingard a chance to play in the first team.

I hope you enjoyed my blog. See you next time.

Leave a comment